The Abbey Newsletter

Volume 26, Number 6
Oct 2003

Banks/Harris Preservation Award

Paul Banks and Carolyn Harris Preservation Award: The award was established to honor the memory of Paul Banks and Carolyn Harris, early leaders in library preservation. The award, $1,500 and a citation, sponsored by Preservation Technologies, L.P., is given to a professional preservation specialist who has been active in the field of preservation and/or conservation for library and/or archival materials. Winners will be chosen based on: leadership in professional associations at local, stat, regional, or national levels; contributions to the development, application or utilization of new or improved methods, techniques and routines; significant contribution to professional literature; evidence of studies or research in preservation; and training and mentoring in the field of preservation.

Send nominations, along with a formal statement of nomination, a brief rationale for the nomination and a resume or narrative career outline to: Joy Paulson, chair, Banks/Harris Jury, by Dec. 1, 2003.

 [Contents]  [Search]  [Abbey]

[Search all CoOL documents]