The Abbey Newsletter

Volume 18, Number 3
Jul 1994


Nancy K. Elkington received the Esther J. Piercy Award for 1994. This award goes to a librarian with fewer than ten years' experience for contributions and leadership in the field of library collections and technical services. The award, given by ALCTS, cites her contributions to the field of preservation microfilming.

M. Stuart Lynn, previously announced as the interim president of the Commission on Preservation and Access, is now president of the Commission.

Randall R. Butler left Northern Arizona University January 14 to enter private business in Flagstaff.

Karen Jones, Jefferson County (Colorado) Public Library, received the Gaylord Bros. Collections Conservation Award.

 [Contents]  [Search]  [Abbey]

[Search all CoOL documents]