Conservation DistList Archives [Date] [Subject] [Author] [SEARCH]

Subject: Call for nominations--AIC Textile Specialty Group Award

Call for nominations--AIC Textile Specialty Group Award

From: Margaret Geiss-Mooney <meg<-a>
Date: Saturday, November 29, 2014
2015 Textiles Specialty Group Achievement Award

The Textiles Specialty Group (TSG) of the American Institute for
Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works (AIC) is seeking
nominations for the AIC-Textiles Specialty Group Achievement Award.
This award will be presented to an individual or entity that has
promoted, defended and worked in support of the importance of
textiles and their need for preservation. The Nominee must be a
Professional Associate or Fellow of AIC.  Dedication to the
organization over their years of membership will be taken into
consideration as well as commitment, leadership and continuous
contribution to the field of Textile Conservation.

The Proposer/Nominator and the Sponsor should provide strong
evidence in writing of the nominee's commitment to the field in
areas such as research, analysis, conservation, teaching, and
support of the textile conservation community.  The
Proposer/Nominator and the Sponsor both must be an Associate, a
Professional Associate or a Fellow of AIC.

The sixth TSG award will be presented at AIC Annual Meeting being
held in Miami, FL in 2015.  Past recipients for the AIC-TSG
Achievement Award are:

    2014   Patsy Orlofsky
    2013   Leslie Melville Smith
    2012   R. Bruce Hutchinson (awarded posthumously)
    2011   Mary Ballard
    2010   Jane Merritt

Please note that, for the 2015 cycle, there have been some changes
made in order to bring the process more in line with the other AIC

The 2015 Nomination Form/Guidelines are available online via the
AIC-TSG web page:


The deadline is January 15, 2015 to submit the nomination paperwork
(in PDF format) to Ruth Seyler of the AIC office.

    Margaret E. Geiss-Mooney
    Chair, TSG Achievement Award Committee
    meg<-a t->textileconservator< . >com

    2014-2105 TSG Achievement Award Committee: Margaret
    Geiss-Mooney, Zoe Perkins, Camille Myers Breeze, Ann Coppinger

                  Conservation DistList Instance 28:27
                 Distributed: Friday, December 5, 2014
                       Message Id: cdl-28-27-004
Received on Saturday, 29 November, 2014

[Search all CoOL documents]