Conservation DistList Archives [Date] [Subject] [Author] [SEARCH]

Subject: Call for nominations--Paul Banks and Carolyn Harris Preservation Award

Call for nominations--Paul Banks and Carolyn Harris Preservation Award

From: Paula de Stefano <pd3<-at->
Date: Monday, September 21, 2009
Call for nominations
Paul Banks and Carolyn Harris Preservation Award

The nomination period for the 2010 ALA Banks/Harris Preservation
Award is officially open.  The award was established to honor the
memory of Paul Banks and Carolyn Harris, early leaders in library
preservation.  The award, $1,500 and a citation, sponsored by
Preservation Technologies, L.P., is given to a professional
preservation specialist who has been active in the field of
preservation and/or conservation for library and/or archival
materials.  Winners will be chosen based on:  leadership in
professional associations at local, state, regional or national
levels; contributions to the development, application or utilization
of new or improved methods, techniques and routines; significant
contribution to professional literature; evidence of studies or
research in preservation; and training and mentoring in the field of

Send nominations, a formal statement of nomination that provides a
strong rationale for the nomination by addressing how the nominee
meets the criteria for the award, letters of support for the
nomination and a complete resume for the nominee to:

    Paula De Stefano
    Chair, Banks/Harris Jury

Paula De Stefano
Barbara Goldsmith Curator for Preservation
Head, Barbara Goldsmith Preservation and Conservation Department
New York University Libraries
70 Washington Square South, LL2
New York, NY 10012
Fax: 212-995-4566

                  Conservation DistList Instance 23:9
               Distributed: Thursday, September 24, 2009
                        Message Id: cdl-23-9-004
Received on Monday, 21 September, 2009

[Search all CoOL documents]